theradishpress

Tuesday, April, 15, 08

I went through this obsession…

Filed under: a doodle doodle doo,looking back — theradishpress @ 10:22 am
Tags:

…with Kurt Cobain. (Frankly, I am still fairly obsessed. It was just really intense before). I think I may have mentioned it before. I know I did. Because I already posted a drawing I did of him that then transformed into some sort of zombie image.

Anyway, here is another. This is just a collage of sorts of Kurt Cobain related images, or what I considered at the time to be related to him. At this point in my life I was very much influenced by my religious upbringing and was concerned that Kurt Cobain was most likely in Hell for committing suicide.

Like BJ helped me with the previous image, Lauren Terrill helped me with this one. I no longer remember what exactly she did and what I did, she helped me, nevertheless.

I can’t help but laugh at my work. But then, I do still feel a great deal of compassion towards Kurt Cobain. Maybe that’s why I laugh, cause my compassion from before was mixed in with a lot of pity.

Anyway…

Note: After looking at the larger image, I realized I am an idiot. It says clearly, in Lauren’s handwriting which drawings are hers and which are mine.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

