theradishpress

Thursday, May, 29, 08

9. The Slacker

Yet another Richard Linklater movie. I was all about seeing it around the same time I was all about SubUrbia. But I think the whole frontal nudity thing kinda took away most of my wanting. And at this point, I could really care less about seeing it. I mean, Texas…meh. I don’t really have an interest in a movie that takes place in Texas, unless it’s a Western. I love Westerns. Though, The Assisination of Jesse James By the Coward Robert Ford and I seem to be having a conflict of interest. I don’t know if it is that I am feeling lazy about watching it, or I am anticipating some not-goodness.  So far I am unsure of how I feel about a lot of the cinematography. Also, I pretty much trust Brad Pitt as an actor. At least, I know what to expect. But I am not so sure of him as a producer. Casey Affleck, though, he is golden. Anyway, Slacker…no thanks. See, I can’t even talk about it for that long, that’s how little interest I have.

1 Comment »

  1. Nice post. Anyway, we loved ‘Slacker’ and ‘Jesse James’.

    Comment by 1minutefilmreview — Friday, May, 30, 08 @ 1:30 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

