theradishpress

Wednesday, June, 19, 13

Untitled

Filed under: Uncategorized — theradishpress @ 11:16 am

I would like to hold your hand

A simple request that can’t be met

Days and days between our time

People and places between our lives

 

I write you letters, you sing me songs.

Maybe this time next year our distance won’t be so long.

 

I can wait with you on my mind.

Rather feel your skin against mine.

 

I whisper I love you,

your secret to keep.

You hold me closer like I am you.

 

Your skin is soft,

your face is sweet, your hands are gentle,

your voice deep.

I listen close to every word.

I wrap your words around my waist.

I’m not sure, how much longer can I wait…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

